Okay I’m done with Love O2O (both series and movie) SO IT’S REVIEW TIME!

For personal reference, here’s my livetweets


Okay when I first saw the series I was thinking, this would work here in the Philippines and lo and behold it was aired in GMA! (So siyempre pinanood ko rin yung Tagalog version ng mga gusto kong scenes at naubusan ako ng hangin sa kakatawa nagtatalog si xiao Bai)
Anyway, back to the review, this is a nice show. It’s not that stressful, the pacing is okay, characters are likable, the main protags have good chemistry, Bai Yu is adorable and they are drinking Yakult. So overall I like it.

If you ask me, I prefer the series over the movie just because the plot is more stable in the series than in the movie. For example, the car accident that was just mentioned in the movie, and then there’s whole thing with KO, which progressed better in the series. Also, please, the series had the Cao Guang and Erxi ship AND I LOVE THEM BOTH!

I also like Xiao Nai’s intensity in the series, although the movie Nai was more handsome for me. The characters were all handled better in the series, but mainly because they had enough time to handle them so I can’t hold that against the movie.

The villains are also okay. I mean I don’t even think the antagonists are that bad especially since the main villains all changed for the better in the end. The actual awful characters are merely background noises lol. AND NO. Cao Guang is not a villain. He is babey and I will protecc him!

So yeah, series > movie.

But the movie’s graphics though! And the direction!! Especially this scene in the library where Zhenshui Wuxiang appeared in the library, with Bei Weiwei running in the middle of their standoff and they were in front of her! That was really well done!

AND BAI YU WITH A FAN! aaaaah my heart!!

But the part in the movie where Zhenshui Wuxiang being beaten up made me laugh so much even my roommate was concerned. I’m sorry xiao Bai but I enjoyed that too much.
So, yeah… this is a nice watch. I didn’t regret watching this and I got the fluff I was expecting to get. I think I can recommend this to people who would want to watch a nice romance drama that’s not that heavy.

Okay next!

Leave a comment