So last Friday night I tried to make an effort to get back in touch with the people from my old company. I really don’t want to lose my connection with these people, as I have said before and again, they were the best team I ever had in my previous company. They were more than just officemates; I have grown with them, I have learned a lot from them… they were my friends.

And true enough they were surprised that I was there but as soon as I sat down and talked to them it never felt awkward and I never felt out of place. I was so glad that it was still this easy and that it felt like I was back into being that person I was 4-5 years ago. I haven’t been in touch with them for so long and we have went our own ways and have built our own careers and have became better and more successful but at that table we were still friends.

I really missed this.

As of writing, I still can’t forget the expression Butaboss and sir jun had when we talked about James that time. They were there when it happened and saw my worst. I can still remember clearly how Butaboss and sir Doods were when I talked to them about James and how much they cared back then. I remember how sir Jun saw me breaking down because I was reading “Orange” during the time when I wanted to die myself. They were really like my brothers and I can’t believe that even until now they still care about me.

I am typing this at work so I don’t want to cry, but to end this entry: I will be forever grateful to have worked with them. Thank you SA team, here’s to more gala and bonding moments with you this new decade!

EOh4aqhVAAADDzH

Leave a comment